Calling All Vagina and Vulva Lovers, Enthusiasts, and People at all Interested in the Overall Health and Happiness of Vaginas & Vulvas, Everywhere: Defend Vaginas, Vulvas, & Reproductive Health!

 

It’s ALREADY November. I’ve decided to post a poem this time to discuss where my mind has been focused recently. While engaging this poem, note that it is NEVER too late to defend yourself, express yourself, critique, or rage against the systems of power that violently marginalize you all day EVERYDAY!  I hope you connect and enjoy.

 

In Defense of My Vagina, Vulva, & Reproductive Organs

(my poem to the U.S. of ‘merica)

* * *

My Vagina is a beautiful

and welcoming place.

She connects my senses with my mind,

and makes my heart race.

* * *

My Vagina is functional,

practical, and overall flexible.

She was made strong,

to endure extreme pain,

She stretches wide to bring forth life,

a major feat She proudly claims.

* * *

My Reproductive Organs are POWERFUL,

seems like everyone is obsessed with Them.

Wanting to control all the things They can do, withstand, and create.

* * *

My Vulva is so sexy that

She constantly seems to attract

all the attention from you and your friends;

–and did I mention:

this happens regardless of whether She was variably exposed,

or carefully tucked away and undisclosed.

It happens regardless of whether She is jubilantly being displayed,

or intentionally concealed as I’m working, at my dismay?–

* * *

INTERESTINGLY ENOUGH,  SHE ISN’T HERE FOR YOUR INSIDIOUS RELAY 

* * *

But nevertheless, you will continue to

actively probe and scrutinize Her,

you will continue to create legislation

that casts and binds Her

into a perpetual state of informed vulnerability

to be used as you see fit,

even if that renders Her to constantly

be violently raped,

cut open, and intently bruised,

riddled with disease,

stigma, and used,

verbally denigrated by the laws you enforce,

socially sanctioned as inferior to you;

completely violable without recourse.

You will continue to systematically, socially, and structurally

stomp the life out of Her,

while hypocritically contemplating the social stigma engulfing Her.

* * *

My Vagina knows how it feels to be loved.

She has experienced warmth, openness, and pride.

I bet if you stopped trying to conquer Her,

and instead you really paused to listen, respect, and lovingly embrace Her,

there would be significantly more beautiful moments to compare,

potential for better self love; more fulfilling self care.

Accessible health programs focused on prevention,

-with attention-

to Her own unique flair.

There would be a plenitude of happier orgasms and peaceful meals,

you’d be more likely to have the opportunity to finally, truly feel

and experience the soft supple touch of a loved and respected Vagina,

One NOT inscribed by you, but One that is open uniquely to you.

* * *

What I’ve just described isn’t

something fanciful,

it begins when you stop

the fucking violent subjugation of My Beautiful.

 

This poem was written by Desiree Self on 11.13.13.

I hope this poem inspires feelings and thoughts of empowerment, rage, determination, perseverance, and hope. The only way there can be change is to affect it! BE ENCOURAGED!

Until next time, comrades.

-D

okeeffe Georgia O’Keeffe painting. So amazingly beautiful!

About thepsych1

I am a natural progression. As I learn and grow, so does this blog as a reflection of myself. Poetry Art Videos Critique Let's collaborate. Bring your friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

