WARNING!! My Weekly Frustration: The Next 14 Weeks.

My Fellow Comrades,

It’s a new year, which as a grad student also means the inevitable new semester. With that stated, in one of my classes the professor is having us respond to weekly readings via blog post. So, in addition to my regular posts, I will also be using this space to discuss readings once a week, likely each Monday. The reason I chose to use this space for weekly responses is because this course has a lot to do with what I consistently grapple with, and I think this not only would be a great exercise of my philosophical writing skills, but would be a GREAT facilitator of engagement with this blog! The class is entitled, “Feminist Theory & Its Applications.” It is being taught by a genius who has many followers. The professor is an avid writer, philosopher, musicologist, musician, and a DJ. Yeah. Basically a badass. Every week I will title the blog posts for this class, “My Weekly Frustration: Week [x].” I title the blog posts as such not pejoratively, but because I’ve taken courses with this professor before, and the readings tend to incite frustration, rage, and multiple levels of discomfort. As I have stated in previous posts, these feelings are good, as they allow for constructive and unique discourse! I hope that you all will take the time to explore with me, my reactions and responses to each reading. I hope that it compels you to read these things for yourself and/or comment your unique opinions and reactions to what I write! I simply wanted to let you know that things are going to be a little different the next 14 weeks (Class started last week, posts start today) with the addition of these weekly postings. I encourage you all to remain engaged with me throughout this experience, and I hope this will encourage more engagement with this blog and all of the aims and goals herein. 

Until Next Time,

-D

About thepsych1

I am a natural progression. As I learn and grow, so does this blog as a reflection of myself. Poetry Art Videos Critique Let's collaborate. Bring your friends.
This entry was posted in Feminist Theory & Its Applications, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

