The Touch, The Feel of Violence; The Fabric of Our Life.

Good Afternoon, comrades! I hope this Saturday is treating you well. Thought I would share a quick word with you, as a lot has been on my mind lately. I’ve been trying to slowly think through all of it and during the process was compelled to expose a little bit of my headspace.

You Thirsty?

Then why would you wait

as we complacently seem to

exacerbate

this warm and safe feeling

of pseudo-relief,

this contrived lack of action

while avoiding the heat

of the fires of hatred and violence

embedded

in our hearts and our minds,

yet we act like we’ve vetted 

through the very clear waters

of genocide and hate,

arm-chair philosophers

proceed to pontificate

while ain’t hardly anyone 

on phones and in picket lines

fighting to increase the unease of thangs,

cause hey, at least WE are safe and free,

right?

-Written by me, 7.26.14

Don’t let concessions blind you. The struggle is real and tangible.

Until Next Time, Comrades,

-D 

About thepsych1

I am a natural progression. As I learn and grow, so does this blog as a reflection of myself. Poetry Art Videos Critique Let's collaborate. Bring your friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

