Reflection is a Part of Growth

Don’t Lose The FIRE of Action. Don’t Get Lost in the Struggle..

Above is a link to the first time I ever shared my poetry in a public sphere. I thought to commemorate What is the Word’s 2nd anniversary, I’d share this post. There was so much support given to me when I took that risk and shared my poetry, and I am more than thankful for it. In the future, I will try and actively mix up my posts between prose, poetry, and videos, all while adding my philosophically centered critique in the mix. This is the first time I’ve actually kept consistent with a body of writing, and I am so happy that I did. I hope that you click on the link, and share in that poem I so nervously shared on March 14, 2013. It’s about the struggle. I will constantly fight and always attempt to understand and interpret my role in perpetuating the systems of power set up to defeat me. And with that, I hope you connect with the linked post! Bon Anniversaire, What is the Word!

-D

 

About thepsych1

I am a natural progression. As I learn and grow, so does this blog as a reflection of myself. Poetry Art Videos Critique Let's collaborate. Bring your friends.
This entry was posted in Activism During the Struggle, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

