Celebrate in Love & Rage

We have just seen SCOTUS help our country pull our heads a little further out of our asses. But please know while we are celebrating there is still SO MUCH to continue to fight for. There’s still going to be violent discrimination, subjugation, and silencing-regardless of rulings. There is still many brutally silenced in the wake of these things, still SO MANY truths to speak to power. Celebrate, but keep in mind the backlash, keep in mind the distraction, keep in mind of the system of oppression our country is founded upon and feeds from.

And with that, I leave you with my celebration of love & love of poetry-

Recreation

Coming together

it is easier to work

after our bodies

meet

paper and pen

neither care nor profit

whether we write or not

but as your body moves

under my hands

charged and waiting

we cut the leash

you create me against your thighs

hilly with images

moving through our word countries

my body

writes into your flesh

the poem

you make of me.

*     *     *

Touching you I catch midnight

as moon fires set in my throat

I love you flesh into blossom

I made you

and take you made

into me.

-Audre Lorde

In my loving rage that knows we are not yet free-

Until Next Time,

-D

To queer forms of love and fellowship! We've only just begun to speak our truths.

To queer forms of love and fellowship! We’ve only just begun to speak our truths.

About thepsych1

I am a natural progression. As I learn and grow, so does this blog as a reflection of myself. Poetry Art Videos Critique Let's collaborate. Bring your friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

