[Corporate] Pride Month!

Confined.

You ever feel like

running?

The feeling of of confinement has you

gunning,

to flee to any other place but here

It’s Pride month–for whom?

Cause I know that I fear

for my life

and my love

and my hope

and my loins,

my mind

and my gut seems to have

deeply conjoined

in a steadfast race to ‘who-will-die-first?’

Why am I to feel safe

in a world where I’m cursed?

Walkin’ down the streets knowing I’ve been marked

knowing that on top of that

I’m disabled;

I don’t know where to start

running

screaming

fleeing

hiding

But if I don’t choose one

I will succumb to my writhing.

Written by Me | June 30, 2017.

I hope that all my queer family has had an eventful Pride month, and hope that y’all were able to avoid all the corporate BS that has co-opted it.

Until next time,

-D

Poly-Pride-Buttons

Inspiring! Solidarity!

About thepsych1

I am a natural progression. As I learn and grow, so does this blog as a reflection of myself. Poetry Art Videos Critique Let's collaborate. Bring your friends.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

